SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE

07.10.2017

Swiss Chamber Concerts / Quatuor Makrokosmos - Studio Ernest Ansermet - Genève - Suisse

BIOGRAPHY

BIOGRAPHY

More than a percussionist Philippe Spiesser is an atypical and enthralling musician. Born in 1971 in France, and coming from a family of musicians, he studied percussion at the Strasbourg Superior Conservatory of Music. Winner of the European Competition for Young Talents in 1997, he is always travelling and searching for new experiences and meetings with creators from all artistic origins such as dance, theatre, image and electronic sounds.

Polymorphous musician, he performs throughout the world as a soloist and as a chamber musician in numerous international festivals like Electronic Music Week in Shanghaï, Percussion Festival in Beijing, Musicá in Lima, Arte Scienza and RomaEuropa in Rome, Ars Musica in Bruxelles, Musica in Strasbourg, Présences in Paris, Ritmo Vital in Madrid, Gaida in Vilnius, Italy PAS in Pescara, where he promotes new projects and is keen on premiering pieces by composers such as Hurel, Jodlowski, Mantovani, Manoury, Narita, Lopez Lopez, Lupone, Vert. Philippe Spiesser is also invited to play as soloist with orchestras such as Strasbourg Philharmonique Orchestra, Camerata de France, Chinese Shenyang orchestra, Modern Lemanic Ensemble, Languedoc Mediterranean Orchestra.

Pedagogue unanimously appreciated, Philippe Spiesser teaches at the HEM Geneva Superior Conservatory of Music in Switzerland, where he is principal teacher and at the National Conservatory of Perpignan in France. Additionally he gives masterclasses in numerous Music Universities around the world. Previously he has been teaching in Madrid Neopercusion and Palma de Mallorca Superior Conservatory of Music.

Since 2012, he also has an artist residence at the Centro Ricerche Musicali in Rome, where he is dedicated to research on new music with acoustic instruments processed by electronics, in particular SkinAct and Feed Drum invented by the composer and researcher Michelangelo Lupone. In the same area, since 2015, Philippe Spiesser is leading a new research project on gesture capture, GeKiPe, at the HEM Geneva Superior Conservatory of Music in partnership with the IRCAM Center Pompidou in Paris.

Philippe Spiesser is part of the Geneva’s Makrokosmos Quartet, and directs the Color collection published by Alfonce Production.

PROJECTS

PROJECTS

PUBLICATIONS

PUBLICATIONS

GOUACH’

for 8 percussionnists

LIAONING

for 6 percussionnists

DIAN

for 6 percussionnists

TÊTA CLAP

Musical joke for 4 percussionnists

PEAUX ROUGES

for 3 percussionnists
SIGNATURES

SIGNATURES

Baguettes de vibraphone

Baguettes de vibraphone

Lien : Resta Percussions

Baguettes de Marimba

Baguettes de Marimba

Lien : Resta Percussions

AGENDA

AGENDA

03.08.2018 - 06.08.2018

Beijing P.A.S Festival - Beijing CHINA

Concert solo / GeKiPe Project
Alexander Vert : Le Silence
Pierre Jodlowski : Mad Max

BIOGRAPHIE

BIOGRAPHIE

Né en 1971 et issu d’une famille de musiciens, Philippe Spiesser a fait ses études musicales au Conservatoire de Musique de Strasbourg. Plus qu’un percussionniste, il est avant tout un musicien, captivant et atypique. Lauréat du Concours Européen des Jeunes Talents en 1997, il a su rester en mouvement et en éveil en multipliant les expériences inédites et les rencontres avec des créateurs de toutes origines.

Philippe Spiesser s’enrichit au contact d’autres univers tels que la danse, le théâtre, la vidéo, l’électronique et suscite l’écriture de nouvelles pièces pour percussion. Il a notamment créé des œuvres de Ph. Hurel, P. Jodlowski, B. Mantovani, J-M Lopez Lopez, M. Lupone, E. Sikora, C. Lauba, D. Kaufmann, B. Letort, M. Zavala, D. Tosi, B. Dubedout, L. Bianchini, M. Hosseini, A. Corrales, M-H Fournier, D. Dufour, K. Narita, J. Sarwas, A. Vert, J-M Fernandez.

Concertiste passionné, Philippe Spiesser se produit dans le monde entier comme soliste et comme chambriste. Il est régulièrement invité dans de nombreux Festivals tels que l’Electronic Music Week à Shanghaï, Asbury-Park à New York, Percussion Festival à Pékin, Arte Scienza et RomaEuropa à Rome, Ars Musica à Bruxelles, Gaida Festival à Vilnius, Ritmo Vital à Madrid, Italy PAS à Pescara, Percussive Days à Paris, Musica à Strasbourg, Aujourd’hui Musiques à Perpignan, Novelum à Toulouse, Palais de Tokyo à Paris, et est également invité à jouer en soliste avec les Orchestres Symphoniques de Pékin et Shenyang, l’Orchestre Universitaire de Strasbourg, la Camerata de France, le Modern Lemanic Ensemble, et les ensembles Neopercusion, Amores et Kontakte.

Pédagogue unanimement apprécié, Philippe Spiesser est professeur principal et responsable de la classe de Percussion à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève depuis 2009, et au CRR de Perpignan depuis 1995. Il a également enseigné à l’Escola Superior Neopercusion de Madrid, au Conservatori Superior de Música des Îles Baléares et au CRR de Toulon. Désireux de transmettre sa passion, il donne régulièrement des Master-class et des conférences dans les universités du monde entier.

Depuis quelques années, Philippe Spiesser se consacre également à la recherche musicale et aux nouvelles technologies. Il est en résidence au Centro Ricerche Musicali de Rome depuis 2012, et participe activement à la recherche sur de nouveaux instruments acoustiques transformés par l’électronique, Feed Drum et SkinAct inventés par le compositeur et chercheur, Michelangelo Lupone. Depuis 2015, Philippe Spiesser développe un nouveau projet de recherche sur la captation de geste, « GeKiPe Project », à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève en partenariat avec l’IRCAM Centre Pompidou de Paris.

Par ailleurs, Philippe Spiesser fait partie des ensembles Makrokosmos Quartet, Flashback et Pulsaxion, et dirige la collection Color publiée aux éditions Alfonce.

PROJETS

PROJETS

PUBLICATIONS

PUBLICATIONS

GOUACH’

pour 8 percussionnistes

LIAONING

pour 6 percussionnistes

DIAN

pour 6 percussionnistes

TÊTA CLAP

Farce Musicale pour 4 percussionnistes

PEAUX ROUGES

pour 3 percussionnistes